Technological transformation is a reality

This is true in our core businesses, translation and transcription, and elsewhere…

Up to now, there was only one truly high-quality solution for clients wishing to have a recording transcribed or document translated. Calling upon a professional.
Like the many men and women employed by Ubiqus Group. Some are full-time writers or translators. Others are freelance professionals, selected for their consistently outstanding work over the years.
Their know-how underpinned our quality.

However, as the years went by, things changed. In our personal lives, we have all witnessed the progress made by consumer solutions such as Google Translate or Siri voice recognition or other dictation apps.

In the working world, especially in the field of translation, the ground is shifting in much the same way. For many years now, specialised software (known as CAT tools, for Computer-Assisted Translation), has assisted linguists in their work. Guaranteeing terminological consistency, for instance. Thanks to these tools, translators can be sure they are using the terms or phrasing preferred by the client.
However, in the past few months, a phenomenon of an entirely different magnitude is taking shape. We are seeing a true technological transformation, which has made it possible to sharply improve “machine” solutions for translation or transcription.

Ubiqus’ R&D teams, drilling down into Deep Learning

And soon to roll out proprietary applications for automatic translation and automatic transcription

For several years now, Ubiqus’ R&D teams, too, have been working to devise their own technologies, in the field of automatic transcription, based on vocal recognition tools, as well as in automatic translation, based on vast bilingual data bases.
Thanks to the recent advances in Deep Learning, our in-house solutions have made a leap forward. They will soon be advanced enough to be offered to our clients.

For the time being, the results achieved using artificial intelligence are good. Far better than they ever were before. Nonetheless, they remain below those produced by flesh and blood professionals. It is for this reason that Ubiqus IO will shortly roll out a line of entry-level automatic or “machine-based” solutions.

This will make it possible for those ready to invest a bit of time in post-editing to lighten their bill. For the others, post-editing by a qualified professional will be offered as an additional option.

To set out on this path, Ubiqus IO is already offering visitors the chance to test (free of charge) its automatic translation engine in certain language combinations.

Artificial intelligence to shore up human intelligence

Artificial Intelligence by Ubiqus IOEquipping ourselves with the tools…that will benefit our clients and suppliers both.

For the time being, and for many years to come, the documents produced by neural machine translation or Speech to text transcription will need a professional eye before they can be deemed perfect.

For translators, writers and other professionals, there is no option but to adapt to the technologies shaping their profession.
To take another field as an example, didn’t marketing specialists with expertise in postal mailing campaigns or print catalogues have to adapt too? To content marketing, and later to Twitter, LinkedIn or Instagram?
To reap the benefits of technological development, professionals must embrace it, not cower in fear before it. That is our conception, at Ubiqus Group.

We will always take care to properly recognise the worth of the professionals with whom we have been working for years. Our technological solutions have already been made exclusively-available to them. They will enable them to step into the new era and, at our side, get a head start on the transformations underway in their profession, creating value for our clients along the way.

Request my Instant Quote

L’évolution technologique est une réalité

L’expertise, seule gage de qualité jusqu’à présent

En effet, jusqu’à aujourd’hui, il n’y avait qu’une solution vraiment qualitative pour retranscrire un enregistrement ou traduire un document. Faire appel à des professionnels, hommes ou femmes.
Et le Groupe Ubiqus emploie beaucoup de ces professionnels qualifiés. Qu’ils soient rédacteurs ou traducteurs salariés. Ou professionnels indépendants sélectionnés avec soin au fil des ans. Leur savoir-faire était le gage de notre qualité.

Mais depuis quelques années, les choses évoluent vite

À titre personnel, nous avons tous pu constater les progrès faits par les solutions grand public comme le traducteur de Google, Google traduction ou la reconnaissance vocale de Siri ou autre app de dictée.

Dans le domaine professionnel aussi

Et en particulier celui de la traduction, les mêmes mouvements sont à l’œuvre. Depuis longtemps déjà, des logiciels spécialisés (appelés les outils CAT pour la version anglaise de Traduction Assistée par Ordinateur) aidaient les linguistes dans leur travail. Pour la cohérence terminologique, par exemple. En effet ces outils permettent de réutiliser les termes ou tournures préférés des clients.
Mais depuis ces derniers mois, c’est d’un phénomène d’une tout autre ampleur qu’il est question. On a assisté à un véritable virage technologique, qui a permis d’améliorer nettement les solutions « automatiques » (aussi appelées « machine ») de traduction ou de transcription.

# NOUVEAU #  Ubiqus IO lance la transcription automatique révisée

Premier jalon de notre entrée dans l’ère de l’Intelligence Artificielle (IA)

Depuis plusieurs années, la R&D d’Ubiqus travaillait elle aussi sur des technologies propriétaires. Grâce aux avancées récentes dans le Deep Learning, nos solutions internes ont fait un bond en avant. Aussi bien dans le domaine de la transcription automatique basée sur la reconnaissance vocale que sur celui de la traduction automatique basée sur d’énormes bases documentaires bilingues (les Corpora).

Un document brut vérifié et complété par un pro

Pour l’heure, les résultats issus de l’intelligence artificielle sont bons. Bien meilleurs qu’ils n’étaient auparavant. Toutefois, ils restent encore inférieurs à ceux produits par un professionnel de chair et de sang.  C’est pourquoi Ubiqus IO propose désormais une solution de transcription automatique révisée par un correcteur professionnel. Ainsi, nous restons fidèles à notre promesse de fournir à nos clients un document bien fini, fidèle à l’audio et directement exploitable sans travail de réécriture.

Un comparatif entre nos deux offres de transcription est disponible sur cette page.
Pour un devis ou commander ? Fermez cet onglet ou allez sur notre page d’accueil.

# NOUVEAU BIS#   Ubiqus IO ouvre son traducteur instantané à tous

Ubiqus IO est-il meilleur que Google Traduction ? Oui, nous le pensons !

Testez notre traducteur instantané maintenant !

Le traducteur en ligne du Groupe Ubiqus

L’intelligence artificielle en renfort de l’intelligence humaine

Intelligence Artificielle par UbiqusAvancer….

Pour l’heure et pour de nombreuses années sans doute encore, les documents issus de la traduction neuronale ou de la transcription Speech to text auront besoin du regard d’un professionnel pour être parfaits.

Pour les traducteurs, les rédacteurs comme d’autres métiers, l’adaptation aux technologies professionnelles est une obligation.
Dans un autre domaine par exemple, les marketeurs rompus aux campagnes de mailing postal ou à l’impression de catalogues papier n’ont-ils pas eu à s’adapter? Au content marketing ou encore à Twitter, LinkedIn ou Instagram ?
Pour être bénéfique, l’évolution technologique doit être embrassée, pas redoutée. C’est comme cela que nous l’envisageons dans le Groupe Ubiqus.

Et être agile

Nous veillerons toujours à considérer à leur juste valeur les professionnels avec qui nous travaillons depuis de longues années. Nos solutions technologiques sont d’ores et déjà disponibles, en avant-première, pour eux. Elles leur permettront de se mettre à jour et d’anticiper avec nous, la mutation de leur profession, et créer de la valeur pour nos clients.

Obtenir mon devis automatique